Coronavirus: EU removes six countries including US from safe list for non-essential travel

The European Union on Monday removed six territories including the United States from its list of countries exempted from restrictions on non-essential travel during the coronavirus pandemic.“Israel, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, the Republic of North Macedonia and the United States of America were removed from the list,” a statement from the European Council said.The recommendation from the Council, which represents member state governments, is not binding on national capitals, which may yet…

Source link


Author: Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *